Saturday, September 6, 2008

Willow Songs

A new CD by the a cappella group, Fleur-de-Lisa, is available. The CD entitled Willow Songs contains 27 songs based on haiku by members of the North Carolina Haiku Society. Perhaps we are witnessing an exciting new way of blending art forms (think haibun or haiga).

The group is currently working on songs based on Japanese death poems and on haiku by Roberta Beary.

For more information about this fabulous new CD, check out Dave Russo's North Carolina Haiku Society blog post.

No comments: